Starting the Renault RS27-2011 Engine

Today I started to built up the Renault RS27 Engine. It’s external dimensions are around bxlxh 560mm x 510mm x 400mm. I calculated that out of the technical conditions out of the reglement and a few photos of the engine. It took me around 3 hours to find that all out.

Nevertheless, i hope, the engine will look like this in a few days: http://www.motorspain.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/renault-rs27-2011-olpn-3.jpg

The front of the RS27 is more or less finished.

On this picture you could actually see how small the engine of a modern Formula 1 car is.

About paulsf1

My name is Paul Bischof. I’m a student in mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Graz in Austria, expected finishing in February 2016. Since I was eight years old, I am building model planes out of paperboard. Since 2004 I scratch (that means building without an assembling set) Formula 1 and sportscars in 1:10th scale. The average time I need for such a car is around 400 to 700 hours within 4 to 8 months. One car has around 3500 up to 5000 single components. On this blog, you can take a look on my work and later, after my studies, hopefully you can see me in Formula 1.

Leave a comment