Lotus E21 construction report part 2

Last pre- arrangements for manufacturing start done

With the completion of the gearbox drawings for the Lotus E21 I’m now ready to start with the manufacturing of my project. The snag on the thing is, that I haven’t found a store in Milton Keynes that features my glue (UHU hart). At least I managed to find a store that features my working material such like card, gold foil (for heat shields) and stuff like that.

Anyway, everything is completed for starting with the monocoques manufacturing. I’ve already done the first scheme for the monocoques basic structure ply. I’ve even eaten two packs of cornflakes that I have enough cardboard for the basic structure of the monocque. šŸ™‚

gEARBOX DRAEIINGA

Gearbox drawing of the Lotus E21 Titanium gearbox.

we

As you can see, meanwhile I’ve enough stuff to start with the manufacuring of the car.

wae

The engine drawings I took over from the RB7.

we

The first attempt scheme for the basic structure of the monocoque.

sea

Basic material for the monocoque structure is also ready. šŸ™‚

Tags: , , , ,

About paulsf1

My name is Paul Bischof. Iā€™m a student in mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Graz in Austria, expected finishing in February 2016. Since I was eight years old, I am building model planes out of paperboard. Since 2004 I scratch (that means building without an assembling set) Formula 1 and sportscars in 1:10th scale. The average time I need for such a car is around 400 to 700 hours within 4 to 8 months. One car has around 3500 up to 5000 single components. On this blog, you can take a look on my work and later, after my studies, hopefully you can see me in Formula 1.

One response to “Lotus E21 construction report part 2”

  1. L.G. says :

    awesome!!.. will be watching this to learn from a Master!.. thanks for sharing!!..

    Like

Leave a Reply

