Update on PaulsF1

Due to my coming move from Graz in Austria to Milton Keynes UK, I decided to intermit the building of my Audi R18 TDI. It will be, that I’ll start a new car in England and when I’m on holiday in Austria, I’ll continue on the Audi.

I’ve already started collecting material for a new car. There’s no final decision yet which car I’ll start building. To be available:

The fact, that I work at Red Bull then will propably bar me from building the RB9. Also I’m aware, that I’ll get most followers and fans when I’ll build the Ferrari, but as I said, no decision is set yet.

I will start the new car somewhen end of August.

Best regards,

Paul

About paulsf1

My name is Paul Bischof. I’m a student in mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Graz in Austria, expected finishing in February 2016. Since I was eight years old, I am building model planes out of paperboard. Since 2004 I scratch (that means building without an assembling set) Formula 1 and sportscars in 1:10th scale. The average time I need for such a car is around 400 to 700 hours within 4 to 8 months. One car has around 3500 up to 5000 single components. On this blog, you can take a look on my work and later, after my studies, hopefully you can see me in Formula 1.

6 responses to “Update on PaulsF1”

  1. vmmfanuk says :

    I personally think the Ferrari! I still haven’t started on mine yet, I’ve collected some materials. You could always try my designs? 😛

    Like

  2. redbull girl says :

    i would love to but how can i get one of them

    Like

    • vmmfanuk says :

      Just take one from my blog. I know they’re only in 2D, but with a brain like yours, I’m sure you can figure it out. Side view and top view is all you need. I’ve got quite a large upgrade package ready to go. Basically a whole new car.

      Like

  3. SuperSwede says :

    I really hope that you decide to build the F138 Paul. I’d also like to wish you the best of luck for your move to MK and the new job at RBR! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

