Introducing my new project – AUDI R18 TDI

Hello followers!

Today, shortly before finishing my RB7, I want to tell you something about my new projekt. You may know it. It’s the 2011 Le Mans winner, the AUDI R18 TDI. Already in spring 2011, when the car was presented, I began to collect graphical material, drawings and so on. I’ve now about 110Mb datas (pictures, drawings, regulations, publications). At the moment I’m studying the ACO LMP1 technical regulations. In a few days I’ll start with the very first and important drawings for the monocoque. The V6 engine of the car will need a little bit of improvisation, because of the rare information – If somebody has got some good pictures ect. he can send them to me (In Contact you can find my email adress).

This car will demand all my skills, because of the very complex aerodynamical body shape. Allthough, my knowledge isn’t that big in endurance racing cars as it is in Formula cars, I’m very confident to build this race car. It will be a really great challenge to design and build that car and improve my skills. I’m looking forward to start that insane racing car and be glad to get as much followers as I’ve got at the RB7.

Hace a nice time with the R18.

AUDI R18 TDI on Wikipedia

AUDI R18 TDI on Audi.de/motorsport

The LMP1 2012 Regulations © ACO
2012LMP12

The AUDI R18 TDI #3 © autocity.com

Blueprint of the AUDI R18 TDI © quattroworld.com

Tags: ,

About paulsf1

My name is Paul Bischof. I’m a student in mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Graz in Austria, expected finishing in February 2016. Since I was eight years old, I am building model planes out of paperboard. Since 2004 I scratch (that means building without an assembling set) Formula 1 and sportscars in 1:10th scale. The average time I need for such a car is around 400 to 700 hours within 4 to 8 months. One car has around 3500 up to 5000 single components. On this blog, you can take a look on my work and later, after my studies, hopefully you can see me in Formula 1.

4 responses to “Introducing my new project – AUDI R18 TDI”

  1. Vitor says :

    I don’t know if you have already seen this website, but http://www.mulsannescorner.com is probably the best website on sportscar technical aspects.
    It should be great for reference pictures and technical discussion.
    Congratulations on your models!!!

    Like

  2. Rafael says :

    The new R18 looks absolutely stunning for me, far more radical than brand’s LMP vehicles and it is faster than R10 and R15 and comes with aerodynamics looks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

